Skip to content ↓

Gothic Mede Academy

Our Staff

Leadership Team




Mr T. Clarke

Appraisal, Behaviour, CPD, Finance / Budget, Health & Safety, ITT, SEF, SIP, Site Management, Staff Induction, Staffing,  Safeguarding Named Person

Vice Principal

Mrs N. Davis



Assessment, KS1 Formal Assesment, Attendance, School Handbook, Policies, Pupil Progress, Teaching & Learning Standards, Timetabling, Safeguarding Named Person



Mr M. Warlow

GDPR, Cover, KS2 Transition, Computing, NQT Induction, Pupil Premium,  Student Council, ITT Coordinator


Mrs J. Undrell

Mathematics, Display, Whole School Stock Order, Safeguarding Named Person

  Mrs K. Lewis EYFS, EYFS Transition
  Mrs A. Sugden SEND, CLA, Wellbeing, Equality, Inclusion, Pastoral, Safeguarding Named Person

Mrs L. 


English, MFL

Mrs J. 


Designated Safeguarding Lead, Family Support Worker, Wellbeing
Class Teachers Other Responsibilities
Nursery Acorn

Mrs K Lewis 

See Leadership Team 

Reception Oak

Mrs H Webber

Mrs D Shorrock                

Values, Assemblies                          R.E.                        




Ash Mrs J Undrell See Leadership Team
Year 1


Mrs C Roberts

PE, (Inc festivals, play leaders, sports premium, Artsmark), Eco Council, EVC

  Beech Miss L. Mills DT, Art (inc. Artsmark and Art and DT supplies)
Year 2 Maple

Mrs N Davis

Mrs L Gallie

See Leadership Team

Music (Inc. Artsmark)


Miss M. Evanson

Science (inc. PSQM)

Year 3 Chestnut

Mrs E Howard

Mrs M Reynolds




Mrs L. Oestreicher

See Leadership Team

Year 4 Hazel Mrs S. Holland  PHSE, SRE and SMSC, Wellbeing

Mr M. Warlow

See Leadership Team 


TAs/EYPs/Learning Support Staff
Although some support staff assist specific class teachers with some routines during the day, all are deployed by teachers and Senior Leadership to enable teachers to provide the highest quality teaching support for children across the school.
Ms C. Anderson Cover supervisor  


Ms V Barrett YR (1:1)    
Mrs R. Bush Intervention teacher    
Mrs J. Bygrave

Y4 (1:1)

Mrs J. Crosby Y1 (1:1)    
Mrs L. Davidson Y1 (1:1)    
Mrs N. Day YR    
Mrs R. Deakin Y2    
Mrs L. Giovanni Y4 (1:1)    
Mrs E. Douglas YN    
Mrs T. Froud YN (1:1)    
Mrs D. Heslin Y1    
Mrs A. Hopkin  Y1 (1:1)    

Mrs G.


YN (1:1)

Miss P. Jewell  Y4 (1:1) and YR    
Mrs K. Kinsey Y2    
Mrs C. Maycock YR    
Miss C. Mitchell Y1 (1:1)    
Miss B. Moreno  Y2 (1:1)    

Mrs C. Oliver

YN (1:1)    
Mrs E. Pang YN    
Mrs S. Pedley YN    
Mrs A. Randall Y3 (1:1)    
Mrs K. Randall YR (1:1)    
Mrs C. Russell YR


Mrs D Sheehan KS1 and Y4 (1:1)    
Miss G Smith YR (1:1)    
Miss N. Tibbits Cover supervisor     
Mrs N. Walker Y3 (1:1)    
Mrs L. West Y3 (1:1)    
Miss V. West YR (1:1)    


Miss A. Khanom HR & Finance Assistant
Mrs D. Deacon Data Manager
Mrs L. Glindon Administrative Assistant
Kitchen Staff   Premises Staff  
Mrs E. Neili Kitchen Manager Mr L Turner Site Agent
Mrs K. Staniford Kitchen Assistant Mrs V. West Cleaner
Mrs F. Power Kitchen Assistant Miss T. Bottoms Cleaner
Miss R. Urbano Kitchen Assistant    

Midday Supervisors

Miss H Ashton

Miss C Coombes

Mrs J. Crosby

Miss L Dawson

Ms L Evans 

Mrs D. Heslin

Miss V. McAdam

Miss C Mitchell

Mrs H Orna-Ornstein

Mrs K. Randall

Mrs J. Wardrop


Midday Supervisors